New Officers for Term 2019-2021

The election of the AFNLP officers for term 2019-2021 has been completed. The new elected officers are:

  • President: Chengqing Zong, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Vice President: Jong Park, KAIST, Korea
  • Secretary General:  Kentaro Inui, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Honorary Treasurer: Thepchai Supnithi, NECTEC, NSTDA, Thailand
  • Chair of CLC (Communications and Liaison Committee): Minghui Dong, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
  • Chair of ALRC (Asian Language Resources Committee): Ruifeng XU, HIT, China
  • Members-at-Larges:
    Olivia Kwong, Chinese University of Hong Kong
    Liang-Chih Yu, Yuan Ze University
    Derek F. Wong, Macau University
    Bhattacharayya Pushpak, IIIT, India